Synth Riders gets updated “Cyberpunk Essentials”

Synth Riders gets updated “Cyberpunk Essentials”

VR-rhythm game Synth Riders again gets updated to become even more powerful with the music package “Cyberpunk Essentials”, which includes 10 energetic songs from some of the most respected artists of the EDM scene. Players can now connect to and to dance to new tracks in Steam, Oculus Quest (cross-buy with Rift) and Viveport.


Synth Riders — an alternative to the VR-rhythm game with an innovative multiplayer mode, a considerable potential of training and a rapidly growing community of players. Music package “Cyberpunk Essentials” represents a collection of 10 adrenaline songs from both known and new artists of electronic dance music such as Tokyo Machine, Pegboard Nerds, RIOT, MUZZ and Au5. The package also comes with a completely new thematic stage for immersive cyberpunk.


5 songs now available for free:


  • “Voidwalkers” — Au5
  • “I’ll Fight Back” Sullivan King
  • “Calling Out” — MUZZ (feat. Skyelle & KG)
  • “Showdown” — F. O. O. L
  • “Revenger” — F. O. O. L


5 more you can buy as DLC:


  • “Take That” — RIOT
  • “Eden” — Au5 & Danyka Nadeau
  • “TURBO” — Tokyo Machine
  • “MOSHI” Pegboard Nerds & Tokyo Machine
  • New Game — Nitro Fun



With the addition of the “Cyberpunk Essentials” music library Synth Riders now includes 55 songs (45 free and 10 paid), with the possibility of expanding the collection, with official support for custom songs. Each track is displayed with 5 levels of difficulty and can be tested in 90, 180, 360 and 360+degree spins. This package also supports “play along” for multiplayer — when the leading player has any paid songs, all in multiplayer can play them for free.


“We are pleased to release our second music package, again offering our players a combination of free songs and songs available for purchase. And of course, with the recent release of Spin Mode, which reviews exceeded our expectations, everyone will get a chance to play this game in 360 mode!”




Music package “Cyberpunk Essentials” is now available in Synth Riders on the Oculus Quest and PC VR. Free songs roll out as an update, while the paid tracks can be purchased separately for $1.99 or all together as a package at a discount for $8,99.

Go to our cases Get a free quote